We’ve been fortunate enough to have received some fantastic reviews, take a look at some of the kind words we’ve received below.

Reviewed 3 August 2017
Couldn’t recommend enough!
The atmosphere was amazing and the staff were so so welcoming. Only came in for a couple drinks and ended up staying until closing time because we were having so much fun! Great selection of food and snacks that all look delicious. Would 100% go again if visiting Brighton again.


Reviewed 27 April 2017
Excellent Sunday roasts and exquisite deserts
The roast pork belly was described as “sublime” by those in our party who chose it. I can vouch for the lamb, too: first-rate with an appetisingly presented array of highly toothsome vegetables. The poached peach desert was an astonishing explosion of flavours whilst the brownie went down a treat too. Good value wines too, especially the excellent syrah at £15.


Reviewed 19 June 2017
Great service and nice food
I took my family here for a night out as they wanted a steak and they weren’t disappointed, it has to be one of the best steaks I have had and they were all cooked to perfection.

I mention has to go to the person who served who was a real character and knew about every dish and wine and is a real credit to the restaurant, he only added to the experience and made everyone feel welcome whilst being very funny.


Reviewed 18 April 2017
Fabulous Birthday Venue
Never before have a booked a table and heard a party rave about the food.
Melting goats cheese & mushroom wraps for the vegetarians, succulent beef and garlic for the carnivores. The most deliciously crunchy pork belly and vege. curry in exquisite mini copper saucepans… there was more, mmm, the onion relish with the brie and the slabs of salmon, but no more need to brag.
The service was lovely (especially because we abandoned our prepared table for the garden) and the sun shone :)


Reviewed 7 March 2017
Fabulously cooked food
This pub really is a treasure, the food is locally sourced and everything is freshly cooked and is always delicious, the chef is a star. There is a lively atmosphere and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Can’t think of a better place to eat in central Hove. Good, unpretentious grub!


Reviewed 25 July 2016
Family Meal
Love, love, love this place. They have the most friendly and professional staff. Food, especially the fish is always cooked to perfection and they do a bloody good Gin! What’s not to like – oh and they are doggy friendly 😀


Reviewed 2 August 2017
Dog friendly, people friendly and excellent food
We called in for dinner with our dog and enjoyed some excellent food. Choosing a selection of starters in a tapas style we tried baked cheese, fritters, avocado and loved them all. Nice wine, good atmosphere and very helpful friendly staff and customers; would be delighted to go again when I’m in the area.


Reviewed 4 July 2017
A great find!
If you’re feeling peckish and or thirsty, just pop in here as I did last week. You will be sure of a warm welcome, great food and excellent wine.


Reviewed 2 July 2017
Amazing Sunday Lunch
We’d booked a table at The Foragers for lunch today for four to celebrate the end of our weekend away and what a way to finish it.

Selection of meats for the Sunday roast along with 2 vegetarian options. I went for the beef, 2 others went for the lamb and vegetarian wellington for the fourth. The beef looked amazing when it turned up and when I put my fork into it, it just crumbled as it was so perfectly cooked, the veg just complimented it perfectly. The lamb according to the guys was amazing as was the Wellington.

The atmosphere was so chilled with a great playlist along along with a fine choice of beers. Thoroughly recommend.


Daisy Jo reviewed the foragers pub – 5 star
My new favourite pub! Having just had an awful lunchtime eating experience elsewhere, myself and my mum wandered into here on the off chance, and were very glad we did! The staff were so welcoming, couldn’t fault them. We had a rather lovely bottle of French rose with a platter of fish and veggie bites – the potted salmon and crab was delicious and the baked camembert perfect! the olives were amazing, and my mum particularly loved the crispy squid…….. thank you Foragers – we’ll be back!!


Kim Anderson reviewed the foragers pub – 5 star
We really enjoyed our meal here. Lovely, imaginative food, extremely well prepared, cooked and presented. Scallops served with the corals still attached (hurrah!), lovely pink pigeon breast and lamb and a wonderful terrine , as well as tasty olives and good bread and extremely crispy and delicious mackerel. The chef has a very steady hand and knows his stuff. The gin selection is excellent, there is a nice range of decent beers and wines, and the prices are very reasonable. The atmosphere is relaxed, the service friendly, professional and efficient but not intrusive. We’d be more than happy to eat here again.